The 2020 Danielle Downey Credit union Classic has been cancelled due to concerns around the COVID-19 virus.
The DDCUC tournament is on the Symetra Tour Calendar in July, 2021 and we look forward to seeing all of you next year.


The Danielle Downey Credit Union Classic

Rochester, New York is an outstanding golf community and has been known for hosting premier golf events for decades. An integral part of our area’s reputation comes from the annual presence of a women’s professional golf tournament – 44 years and counting! We are thrilled that the Danielle Downey Credit Union Classic will again return to Brook-Lea Country Club for a 6th consecutive year from July 13-19, 2020.

In its first five years, our event has exceeded all expectations. We provide a unique fan experience on a beautiful Donald Ross designed golf course that is perfect for walking and spectators. We have inspired young people through our clinics, a Pro-Am event which includes female high school golfers, and our Women’s Forum. We have also supported the efforts of our charities financially and otherwise. We are now in a 3nd year partnership with the Pluta Cancer Center Foundation.  Our tournament will help educate the community about the wonderful things they are doing to fight and treat cancer. When we say that this event is about much more than golf, we mean it!

We are very fortunate to have so many sponsors helping us make this tournament a success.  In addition, the Rochester area credit unions and their partners have bonded together as our title sponsor, dedicated to what this tournament provides to so many meaningful causes as well as the overall quality of life in the greater Rochester area.

Our tournament was inspired by, and has been a wonderful tribute to Danielle Downey, Rochester’s most successful female golfer. Danielle had a vision to keep golf in Rochester indefinitely, and to help younger players and the community through golf.   Even though Danielle is no longer with us, her messages live on through this tournament.

Many of the players who have participated in our event have moved on to the LPGA, and showed that they truly are the stars of tomorrow. We know that you will love the LPGA Symetra Tour and the Danielle Downey Credit Union Classic. We aspire to be the best tournament on this up and coming tour, and we know that Rochester’s passion for golf will help us make that happen!


Mike Vadala                                       Chuck Goodykoontz                           Alex Carroll

Tournament Chair                             Tournament Co-Chair                         Tournament Director

Click edit button to change this text.